nature photographer е   1
    Denis Ivkovich  
 

Home page

News

Berezinsky reserve

Image gallery

Order of photos

Production

Articles

Contacts

 
 
BERZINSKY RESERVE
 

Was first established on January 30, 1925 as the State Hunting Reserve in Borisov district, from 1959 was functioning as the Berezinsky State Reserve, in 1979 was granted a status of «biosphere» reserve.

From 1995 possesses the European Diploma for Protected Areas, is the key ornithological and the key botanical territory.

From 2001 it is the State Nature Protection Institution «Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve». It is located in the north of the republic in the Belarusian Lakeland, on the territory of three administrative districts – Lepel, Dokshitsy of Vitebsk region and Borisov district of Minsk region. Administrative-economic center is situated in the settlement Domzheritsy, Lepel district Vitebsk region.

The Reserve covers an area of 85,2 thous. ha. Apart from the reserved territory, SNPI «Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve» manages the adjoining experimental sylvicultural hunting ground "Barsuki" and another hunting site called “Berezina” .

State Nature Protection institution «Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve» is a unique object in the Central Europe. Long-term (85 years) work experience in the sphere of flora and fauna protection, long ranges of scientific observations the nature objects have inestimable scientific value for further generations of not only our Republic, but the whole Europe.

Effective protection and development of scientific studies at the Reserve’s territory will contribute to creating the scientific-methods elements of complex ecological monitoring the natural environment conditions of mixed coniferous-broad leaved forests zone of Europe. More detailed information you can get at the official website of the Reserve WWW.BEREZINSKY.BY.

фотограф дикой природы е   1
    Денис Ивкович  
 

Главная

Новости

Березинский заповедник

Фотогалерея

Заказ фотографий

Продукция

Статьи

Контакты

 
 
БЕРЕЗИНСКИЙ ЗАПОВЕДНИК
 

Образован 30 января 1925 года как Государственный охотничий заповедник в Борисовском округе, с 1959 года функционировал как Березинский государственный заповедник, в 1979 году присвоен статус «биосферный». С 1995 года является обладателем Европейского Диплома для охраняемых территорий, является ключевой орнитологической и ключевой ботанической территорией.

С 2001 года – государственное природоохранное учреждение «Березинский биосферный заповедник». Расположен на севере республики в Белорусском Поозерье, на территории трех административных районов Лепельского, Докшицкого Витебской области и Борисовского района Минской области. Административно-хозяйственный центр находится в п. Домжерицы Лепельского района Витебской области.

Площадь заповедника - 85,2 тыс. га. Помимо заповедной территории в состав ГПУ «Березинский биосферный заповедник» входят экспериментальное лесоохотничье хозяйство «Барсуки» и охотничье хозяйство «Березина» .

Государственное природоохранное учреждение «Березинский биосферный заповедник» является уникальным объектом в Центральной Европе. Многолетний (85 лет) опыт работы в области охраны животного и растительного мира, длительные ряды научных наблюдений за природными объектами имеют неоценимую научную значимость для будущих поколений не только нашей республики, но и всей Европы.

Эффективная охрана и развитие научных исследований на территории заповедника будет способствовать созданию научно-методических основ комплексного экологического мониторинга состояния природной среды зоны хвойно широколиственных лесов Европы. Более подробную информацию Вы сможете получить на официальном сайте заповедника WWW.BEREZINSKY.BY.